TOP

Your first dance shuffle or routine… remember it’s all about the LOVE!! With 20 stunning first dance images from 20Collective

Are you nervous about your first dance? Don’t be. I have a little secret to share today… and by the end of this feature you’ll realise it’s really no secret at all but simple common sense. So many couples agonise over the first dance! Let’s face it: unless you’re happy on a podium in a club you won’t be comfortable strutting your stuff in the middle of a circle of everyone you know… it’s a pretty unusual situation to be in, right?

Cripps Barn Wedding – Sam Gibson Photography

But forget all that. There are ways to get over first dance nerves:

  1. Pretend you’ve forgotten all about it until the big day, try and get out of it if no one remembers, or brief your band or DJ that it just isn’t going to happen!
  2. Sign up for dance classes and learn a spectacular routine to amaze and delight your guests!
  3. Think of it this way: everyone is there to celebrate your marriage and the fact that you’re head over heels in love with your other half. Your first dance is your chance to hug, and have a secret conversation, and just feel amazing listening to “your song” together (while you move your feet a little bit).

Tipi Wedding – Matt Tyler Photography

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (9)

By Matt Tyler Photography at 20Collective http://20collective.com/matt-tyler-photography/

Your first dance? It’s just being in love, with music, in a circle. Easy.

I can prove it too: the lovely guys at 20Collective have shared some incredible first dance photos with us this morning. Look closely and you’ll see every one of these beautiful images is all about the LOVE! Whether you see a deliriously happy couple surrounded by family, or an intimate moment between a bride and groom, these images are proof that the first dance is an incredible, once-in-a-lifetime romantic moment. So don’t be nervous… just be in love.

Chateau de la Bourlie Wedding – Rik Pennington Photography

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (5)

By Rik Pennington Photography at 20Collective http://20collective.com/rik-pennington-photography/

Peckforton Castle Wedding – Samuel Docker Photography

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (3)

By Samuel Docker at 20Collective http://20collective.com/samuel-docker/

Achnagairn House Inverness Wedding – ARJ Photography

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (17)

By ARJ Photography at 20Collective http://20collective.com/arj-photography/

Cley Windmill Wedding – CG Weddings by the Crawleys

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (15)

CG Weddings by the Crawleys at 20Collective http://20collective.com/the-crawleys/

Warren House, Surrey Wedding – Lyndsey Goddard Photography

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (10)

By Lyndsey Goddard at 20Collective http://20collective.com/lyndsey-goddard-photography/

The Garden Room, Syon Park Wedding – F5 Photography – Rahul Khona

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (6)

By F5 Photography at 20Collective: http://20collective.com/f5-photography

Creslow Manor Wedding – Adam-Riley-Photography

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (20)

By Adam Riley Photography at 20Collective: http://20collective.com/adam-riley-photography/

Powderham Castle Wedding – Albert Palmer Photography

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (19)

By Albert Palmer Photography at 20Collective: http://20collective.com/albert-palmer-photography/

Left bank Wedding – Andy Gaines

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (18)

By Andy Gaines at 20Collective: http://20collective.com/andy-gaines-photography/

30 Pavilion Road Wedding – Ben Joseph Photography

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (16)

By Ben Joseph Photography at 20Collective http://20collective.com/ben-joseph-photography/

Kew Gardens Wedding – Jackson & Co Photography

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (14)

By Jackson and Co at 20Collective http://20collective.com/jackson-and-co-photography/

Wasing Park Wedding – Kristian Leven Photography

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (13)

By Kristian Leven Photography at 20Collective http://20collective.com/kristian-leven-photography/

Mandarin Oriental Hotel Wedding – Lorenzo Photography

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (11)

By Lorenzo Photography at 20Collective http://20collective.com/lorenzo-photography/

Bank Hall Wedding – MikiPhotography

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (8)

By Miki Photography at 20Collective http://20collective.com/miki-photography/

Hoghton Tower Wedding – Neil Redfern Photography

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (7)

By Neil Redfern Photography at 20Collective http://20collective.com/neil-redfern-photography/

Hotel du Vin Wedding – Stephen Bunn Photography

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (2)

By Stephen Bunn Photography at 20Collective http://20collective.com/stephen-bunn-photography/

Gorton Monastery Wedding – Lawson Photography

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (12)

By Lawson Photography at 20Collective http://20collective.com/lawson-photography/

Syon Park Wedding – York Place Studios

Your first dance, a romantic once in a lifetime moment with 20Collective (1)

By York Place Studios at 20Collective: http://20collective.com/york-place-studios/

 

Claire Gould

Claire spends her days writing - either in beautiful calligraphy or online. She lives on the edge of the English Lake District only minutes away from the beach, where she loves to escape and unwind. Claire's calligraphy can be found at www.byMoonandTide.com. Claire launched the English Wedding Blog in November 2009 - it's been a top 10 UK wedding blog ever since, with a regional focus we hope you LOVE.

«

»

what do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Karapürçek Escort Bilecik Escort Bolu Escort

 

Modern blue styling ideas with calligraphy for an alternative beach wedding (18)

Image credit: Oobaloos Photography

Would you like to get exclusive offers, exciting
updates and wedding blog sneak peeks by email?

 

Read previous post:
The importance of documenting our family and friends…

I hope you enjoy this heartwarming guest article by Love Gets Sweeter During this bizarre time we find ...

Close